Sitting at home, staring at the clock…

Trying not to think about how hungry and thirsty I am.

Went to the hospital on time.

Got an update around 9:30 that there was an emergency and my surgery has been delayed a couple of hours.

Not the hospital's or the surgeon's fault and very understandable, but I'm feeling a bit impatient.

One thing that was nice is I live close enough to go home for the couple of hours.

Just sitting here waiting for the phone to ring is painful.

I hope it's not too much longer.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment