Getting back into the swing of things and noticing small changes

In the past, I’ve gone through periods of logging/losing weight and then after a vacation and doing whatever, stayed doing “whatever” for weeks/months/years after.

Especially after getting to a new lower goal weight.

I discussed this with my therapist yesterday because another small change HAS happened.

I really did want to log my food while at my conference, but it got beyond overwhelming.  I want food logging to be automatic and to happen, but when it gets to the point where I feel like I’m going to rebel, I know it’s time for me to take a step back.

The small change that happened was this time instead of spending days/weeks, etc. not logging and getting back into the swing of things, I was food shopping to prepare and back into it fully by Monday (got home LATE Friday night).

I have now logged 3 days in a row and am on my way to my goal of logging 30 in a row.

The other great part of the small change is I WANTED to get back to it and it felt easier in the past to get there.  My head is in a good place right now and I want to keep it there for as long as possible.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting back into the swing of things and noticing small changes

  1. I think that’s the part about vacation and breaks from tracking that really throw things off – not the vacation itself, but how long it takes us to get back in the saddle. Congrats on a huge victory!

Leave a Reply

