Catching up! Wow! That is a lot of fitbit updates without a real post!!

This have been hectic so this will be a catch up post.  I also decided to change my fitbit posts to weekly.  I do like sharing my fitbit data, but daily does seem to be a bit much.

Last week I went to a conference in San Diego for work.

There was a lot of food and a lot of booze.

I did start off by trying to track my food, but it got overwhelming.  By Tuesday afternoon I said “F” it!

What I did try to focus on was trying to just relax and enjoy the conference without overeating.

Some meals I made fantastic choices.  Some meals I did not.

What felt great though is I never felt like I overate or binged.  When I got full, I stopped.

I also got to have the experience of a lifetime while I was at my conference.

The vendor who hosts the conference always does a “mystery dinner” on Wednesday night.  This year’s dinner was at Marine Corps Air Station Miramar, also known as “Top Gun”.

It was a very amazing and overwhelming experience.  We got to tour parts of the base, see inside many different aircraft (including an F-18), and talk to a lot of the marines.

It was great to find out that the marine base was allowed to do this to help raise money for the Marine Corps Community Services.  They were also selling tshirts, hats and other souvenirs.

The vendor hosting the conference donated an extra 10,000 dollars as well.  Considering they are a Canadian company, it meant a lot that they would do so much for our military.

Image

Image

 

Image

I got back from the conference late Friday night and spent the rest of the weekly severely hung over and jet lagged.

On Monday I finally weighed myself and I was only up 2 lbs!  Considering I hadn’t been tracking and eating whatever, I was beyond happy for that.

Even better was when I weighed myself this morning and that 2lbs was gone!

So now that  all of the bloat is gone it looks like I’m back to my pre-conference weight and hopefully by Monday I will have another loss.

I started logging my food again on Monday so today is day 2 of logging.  My goal is to make it 30 days in a row.

I’m feeling good!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching up! Wow! That is a lot of fitbit updates without a real post!!

  1. Isn’t it great how quickly those travel – related pounds can slide right back off? That sounds like such a cool dinner!

Leave a Reply

