Started Couch to 5K once again

One thing that I’ve never been in my life is a runner.

I don’t know if I’ll ever want to do more than a 5K, but it has become a goal of mine to run at least one.

I’ve done 5Ks before, but I have yet to be able to do one where some walking is not involved.

This will be my 4th (and last) attempt at couch to 5K.  Every other time I’ve done the program, I get up to a decent interval of run/walk, I’ve gotten sick.  Not like a cold sick, but like respiratory infection or pneumonia sick.

I still think it’s coincidence, but if I get seriously ill again after a couple of weeks on the program, I think that will just mean that I’m not meant to run.

On a positive note though, I started day 1, week 1 again last night and the first day was easier than it has been in the past.  It felt good to do it and I got a nice sweat before TRX.

I’ll keep working at it and see what happens again.

My goal race is the Super Hero Run: http://www.runsuperhero.com/

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Started Couch to 5K once again

  1. That sounds like a great goal race! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

