Day 14 of Liquid Diet – I made it!

I'm just about to go to bed, but I just wanted to write a little bit before.

Today was a good day.

Went shopping this morning to get things for my husband and son to each this week, plus get more protein powder for myself when I get home.

I went to get a massage around noon today.  They only had hour appointments and it just did not seem long enough.  I did leave all relaxed and "gooey" feeling though so that was a good thing.

My mother-in-law came up and took care of my son while my husband and I went to go see Safe House (which I highly recommend).

The only thing that was hard is I truly love movie theater popcorn and someone had it in front of me and it just made me HUNGRY!

Came home though and had a shake.

I can tell my husband is nervous about this whole thing and I get it, but I wish he wouldn't worry so much.  I'm glad I'm not worrying about it.  I'm more worried about having the IV put in.  I just hate that part and it freaks me out.

Tomorrow morning at 9 I check into the hospital.  I'll post when I get home or when I feel up to it.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 14 of Liquid Diet – I made it!

  1. You probably won’t get this message before surgery. I’ll send you good ju ju early in the morning. Take it easy & rest!

Leave a comment