6 month follow up with my PCP

I see my PCP every 6 months.  There is always some reason that he wants to see me more than once a year.

It could be my weight, my cholesterol, etc.

Well this time my cholesterol is beyond normal for once.  We were both celebrating in the office as a big win.  That one was a long time coming.

My vitamin D though is very low.  So now I’m on a prescription and he wants to see me in 6 months again.  Then I reminded him that would be annual physical time so he added many more check marks to the blood work he wants me to have.

It was a good appointment.  I can tell he is not happy that my weight has basically stayed in the same in the last year.

In many ways, I’m not happy about it either.  What I AM happy about is it hasn’t been going up.

I told him that I to continue to work on the mental game of it and about the book I’m reading.  I love how he gets it and stays positive and knows it’s just not as easy as “move more, eat less”.

I move plenty.  I’m at the gym 5 – 6 times a week!

Except for my weight and vitamin D though everything is good and hopefully in 6 months it will be even better.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

