Goal Met! I have logged my food for 10 days straight!

I’m excited about this because it’s getting easier and easier.  There is a lot less fighting going on in my mind and a lot more coming automatically.

Now that I have logged all of my food for 10 days straight, it’s time to add on to the goal.

My current goals are:

  1. Log all of my food for 15 straight days (today is day 11)
  2. Weigh 249 or less
  3. Read one chapter of Eat What You Love, Love What You Eat for Binge Eating: Mindful Eating Program for Healing Your Relationship with Food & Your Body a day. (Currently on chapter 7).

I haven’t had any time to read in the last couple of days at all so I haven’t been able to work on reading a chapter a day, but I want to try to find some time today to read and move on in the book.

I’m feeling good about all this.

Mother’s day brunch is going to be a challenge, but as long as I can estimate what I eat and log it, I will be happy with that.

I have to keep reminding myself that it’s about logging what I eat and that staying within my calories is just a bonus right now.  If I go over my calories, then oh well.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goal Met! I have logged my food for 10 days straight!

Leave a Reply

