Monday weigh in 5/5/14

A while back, I decided that Monday should be my “official” weigh in day.  The reason that I do Mondays is because when I used to do Friday or Saturday, it would give me an excuse to binge over the weekend and then I would spend the rest of the week “catching up”.  

I admit that I weigh every day, but I only record my weight once a week.  Having Monday be that day takes away the excuse to “go wild” over the weekend.

I lost .4 according to myfitnesspal, but I will admit that I didn’t adjust my weight last week so it really was  2.6lbs.  For some reason, I just couldn’t do it.

I’m very proud of myself.  I stuck to my goals and now I’ve made it through a weekend, which is always the hardest for me.  I even went to cheesecake factory and made good choices that were still beyond yummy (Love that Chinese chicken salad).

I’m still having a problem with night eating.  I don’t think that I would call it binge eating at least, but it’s definitely taking me over my calories for the day.

I have been recording it though so I feel good about that.

It’s something that I need to work on.  I’m trying not to overwhelm myself though and do too much too soon though.  I feel like one of my problems in the past is I tried to change everything at once and then I wasn’t perfect at it all so I just gave up.

My current goals are:

  1. Log all of my food for the 10 straight days (today is day 8)
  2. Weigh 249 or less
  3. Read one chapter of Eat What You Love, Love What You Eat for Binge Eating: Mindful Eating Program for Healing Your Relationship with Food & Your Body a day. (Currently on chapter 6).
About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday weigh in 5/5/14

  1. leannenalani says:

    Making a healthy choice at the Cheesecake Factory is truly impressive. That menu is so extensive and most of it is extremely high in calories, so props to you! And for logging all your food even when it’s unplanned night eating.

    When I did WW back in the late 2000’s I also did Monday weigh-in days and it worked out very well because of what you said with the weekends.

  2. Ditto what Leanne said! I’m impressed you found a healthy choice at the Cheesecake Factory! I’ll have to check out that salad!

  3. nancykerins says:

    I think part of the “healthy choice” to that salad is getting the dressing on the side (I used about 1/3 of the dressing they gave me, you don’t need a lot) and not trying to eat it all. I only ate about 1/4 of the salad and thanks to not having the dressing on it, I was able to get it home with some more dressing on the side and enjoy it for other meals.

Leave a Reply

