Made it through another weekend

I tracked everything and was definitely within my calories, but I did go off program a little bit (grrrr, cheez-its).

The scale isn’t really showing a loss (I’m down .2 from last Monday), but I do feel good.

Normally daily weighing works for me, but I think because I haven’t seen a fluctuation at all, it’s starting to bug me.  So I need to stay off the scale for a few days.

We get to add back in non-gluten starches and it was nice to have a bit of quinoa with my dinner last night.

I’m already packed and tracked for the day so I feel good.

I’m trying two new recipes this week.  One is a grain free pancake:  http://wellnessmama.com/6660/grain-free-pumpkin-pancakes/ and then other is called “unstuffed cabbage rolls”.

Both fit the program and will allow a little something different.  I need something besides eggs, spinach and bacon for breakfast this week!

Today is day 22 and I can’t wait until day 26 so I can add dairy (yogurt) back into the plan!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

