Last week went slow and this week is FLYING by!

I really wanted to post daily during this 30 day journey, but I’ve been so busy lately!

The “refeed” meal went really well.  The irony is I did have some chicken!

We ended up going to Bertucci’s and I had one roll with olive oil, chicken piccatta with fettuccine, and a glass of sangria.

I admit that I did have a little anxiety about it and had to fight the urge to go a bit “wild”.  My brain was saying “this is it for two more weeks” and having so many options for a short period of time made it feel like my last meal or something.

Tuesday morning though I was right back on and tracking exactly the way I should.

I feel good.  I didn’t get sick from my “refeed” meal  so that was nice.   I did feel tired after, but I’ve been more tired at night in general.  I think that has to do more with the fact that I’m up and out earlier due to Kindergarten than anything else.

This morning was a new challenge for me as I overslept.  My alarm clock got unplugged yesterday and I accidentally set it for 6 PM instead of AM.

In the past, if this happened, I would have just said “f” it and bought food and just ate whatever.  It was a rush, but I got my food together.  I think it helped that because I’m so pre-planned right now, all I needed to do is cook my eggs and blend my protein shake and there wasn’t much other thought to it.

Thanks to this plan, I’m not giving myself a choice.  I’m hoping that once we get past the 30 days, it becomes sustainable to me.

Tonight I’m going to Paint Nite and it’s going to be interesting.  When I signed up for this, I hadn’t even known about the 30 day program yet and now instead of having some drinks with friends while painting, it will end up being having some sparkling water with friends while painting.  It’s the painting and friends part that is important, right?

Tomorrow night will also be my first Mom’s Night Out group while on the program.  Again, no drinking.  The drinking part shouldn’t be hard as I did that several times after my surgery, but the eating part will be a little harder.  I’m going to have to examine the menu closely and see if there is something that I can fit in.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

