One change that I’m glad that I’ve made: eating real food

I think we all need to look at the changes that we have made and acknowledge them sometimes.  Especially when we are feeling like we haven’t done enough.

One change that I need to acknowledge is the quality of the food that I eat.

Even when I’m eating “junk food”, I don’t want any old junk anymore. I would rather have better quality junk with food labels that I can read and understand.

I want “real” food. Not things loaded with preservatives.

I would rather eat less butter than eat fake stuff.

I would rather have less sugar than use sweetners.

It’s funny how much that has changed for me.

Stuff with high fructose corn syrup or lots of preservatives just doesn’t taste as good to me anymore.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

