Feeling better after my visit with Heart and Wellness

Anne and Melinda really do rock.

There is no judgement.  Even when I admit that I’m not taking my vitamins.

Melinda and I had a great talk about how even though I’ve gained weight, the fact that I’m thinking about it, talking about it, etc. is all in the right direction.

I was telling her how I was white knuckling it on Sunday night and how all I could think of during yesterday’s run was cheez-its.

We were laughing about that one because in describing the thoughts it pretty much went like:

Hmmmm, I could have cheez-its tonight.  Wait, I’m running, why am I thinking about cheez-its???  Cheez-its would be really good.  STOP THINKING ABOUT CHEEZ-ITS!!!

It’s quite the mind battle.

I’m going to see Heart and Wellness every 3 months until I get back to my lowest weight and I’m on track again.

I’m feel good about it and glad that I haven’t thrown in the towel.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

