The more weight I lose, the more I want to be outside

I’ve always enjoyed the beach and swimming, but otherwise I haven’t been much of an “outdoors” person.

I think it’s part of the C25K training, but I only seem to enjoy walking or running when I’m outside.

I also want to be outdoors more in general.  When I think of the nice weather right now, all I can think of is going outside and doing things outdoors.

Last weekend I went to the zoo with my son and LOVED going on the carousel with him.  At 300+ lbs, I would have never gone on.

This weekend is the Devereux Beach Carnival.  I will go on rides with my son again and enjoy just being outdoors with him.

I’m definitely looking forward to doing some kayaking as well (I was always afraid I wouldn’t fit before).

This is going to be a great spring/summer.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

