I’ve decided to get “aggressive” (C25K wise at least)

It has been a goal of mine for a while to run a 5K.

I’ve had some things get in my way (pneumonia) and I have to admit that I haven’t been training that hard this time around.

I do a couple of runs and then 2 weeks goes by.

Well my first race is a walk/run on 5/12 and then I have the AIDS run on 6/2.

I made a decision last night (while I was running) that I’m going to train 5 times a week until the AIDS run.

I need to step up my training and get a bit more aggressive. 

Before I was doing the every other day thing, but I realized that this is cardio and I can do cardio on a daily basis.

Part of this decision means giving up weekday Zumba for a month.  I’m still going to go to my Saturday Dance Mania class as it’s my favorite and it will be a nice break.

I am still going to do TRX once a week during this time as well.

Right now I can do a 90 second interval of running outside (barely).  I could do it on the treadmill, but running outside is a little harder.

My goal is to be able to do a 3 minute interval by the race on the 12th and an 8 minute interval by 6/2.

Weight wise I’m still at a stand still.  I’m going to concentrate on the C25K though and see if the other side follows along.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

