Today is a rest day and sleep eating.

I’m definitely back in the regular work out groove and I finally feel like my lungs are fully healed and I’m not going to die from heavy cardio!

My goal this year is exercising at least 4 times a week with 2 of those times including strength training and I’m doing well.

Saturday – Couch to 5K and Dance Mania
Sunday – TRX
Monday – Couch to 5K
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – Couch to 5K and TRX

Today, my body definitely needs some rest.

I was starting to worry as my left hip/lower back was hurting a little bit.  I had a similar injury after my csection on the right side that I had to go physical therapy several times for.

The second I have consistent pain in the area I begin to work.

When I started Couch to 5K last night, I could feel the pain and thought for a minute that I wouldn’t be able to do it.  Once my muscles warmed up, I didn’t feel the pain anymore so I powered through.

In between the two exercises though, I did some heavy stretching of the area using pigeon pose and last night and today the pain was a lot less.  I just hope I don’t end up back in physical therapy!

Tomorrow night I’m going to a gentle stretch/restorative yoga class so that will probably help as well.

Eating has been going better this week in general.  I’m enjoying the Lose It challenge through my Y.

Breakfast has been yogurt and granola.  Lunch has been chicken, green beans and quinoa.  A snack of more yogurt or a protein bar before the gym.  Dinner has been all over the place, but still within daily calories.

One weird thing though, I have woken up a couple of times in the middle of the night and wanted to eat.

I’ve heard people talk about this behavior before and this is a first for me.  I don’t understand why the urge is suddenly there.  Last night I even got up and looked in the fridge before going back to bed.  I didn’t end up eating anything, but I wanted to.

I don’t even know where this is coming from, but it’s definitely not a habit that I want to start.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

