What do you mean I don’t “feel” like take out?!?!??!

Life has been busy and hectic and when that happens, I sometimes don’t feel like writing.   When I don’t feel like writing though is probably when I SHOULD be writing.

Anyway, I had something interesting happen to me on Sunday.

I was meeting my parents for dinner and I said to my parents, “Can we go out instead of doing take out?”.  I asked them that because I just did not want pizza, subs or chinese food (which is what we do for take out).  It just had become unappealing to me.

When my mother told me that she was too tired to go out, I offered to pick up dinner to cook instead and make salmon, brussell sprouts and onion potatoes.

I think I’m going to try to start a Sunday night tradition of cooking with my family.

I’ve also been doing well at bringing my lunch as long as I do some cooking at the beginning of the week.  This week’s lunch has some chicken breast over this AMAZING spagetti squash mac and cheese recipe from skinnytaste.com:

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/01/baked-spaghetti-squash-and-cheese.html

I’m just addicted to that site and I have yet to make a recipe from there that I didn’t like.

The gym is still going well.  I’ve been going to TRX twice a week and I’m signed up for another 8 week session.  On other nights I do Zumba.

Now that I can breathe again, I would like to start Couch to 5K again.  I need to find a race sometime in the late spring for me to work towards.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

