It’s Friday and I’m feeling a little drained today

It’s been a roller coaster of a week.  A good roller coaster, but still up and down.

In exploring myself emotionally and trying to pay attention to those feelings, I’m feeling a little raw.

Yesterday, we met with my 4 year old’s neuropsychologist to find out that he does have severe attention disorder issues.  Overall a good thing to know, but still hard to deal with.

Today is my father’s 69th birthday.  Emotional because my father is in remission with his leukemia and had 3 strokes that he fully recovered from during his chemo.  Birthdays are a milestone and it’s a happy emotion, but still emotion.

I had one beer out with a friend last night and didn’t even drink the whole thing, but I feel exhausted.

If I wasn’t at work, I think I would be taking a nap right now.

Tonight it’s just me and my son and I think I’m going to take him to see Monsters Inc 3D.  If I don’t today, definitely tomorrow night.  Even though I’m tired, I feel like doing something with him instead of staying home.

I’m glad tomorrow is cardio dance and then hypnotherapy.  I think it will be very good for me mentally.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

