I think I need to do a “detox”

For a while I haven’t been gaining weight, but I also haven’t been losing.

I make decent choices most meals, but I’ve been snacking too much at night.

I know what I need to change, but I just haven’t.  However, I have become a great maintainer.

I really want to make it to that 100lbs lost (and beyond) so badly!  I do wonder though if I’ve been self sabotaging as I’m so close, but just don’t get there.

I’ve decided that I need to “detox”.  I’m eating too many carbs and snacky items.

I’m going to try doing the first phase of South Beach Diet in order to help with the detox.

I’ve always found that plan to be very healthy and hopefully following phase one will help me get back on track.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

