Tall boots that actually fit! Well almost fit that is…

One of the many things that my weight kept me from doing is wearing tall boots.  Even the widest of the wide calf boots never seem to fit.

This year I decided to try again.  I have free shipping from Nordstroms and I ordered a pair of cute looking black leather boots that go almost to the knee.  They are wide calf, but “normal” wide calf, not the super wide calf.

When I got home last night, the box was waiting for me at the door.  I grabbed it and ran inside with anticipation.  Would they fit?  Even if they fit my calves, would they fit my feet.

I tried the right boot on and was able to zip it all of the way up!  The left I still had about 2 inches that I couldn’t zip, but that is ok.  They were almost there.

I walked around in them (with the 2 inches unzipped on the left) and they felt good in the foot. 

I checked them out in the mirror and they definitely looked cute with the dress I was wearing (and will look even cuter with tights or leggings).

They are my new goal.  I am going to get it so that left calf will zip up all of the way!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

