Barely made it to my workout today

Last night was Mom’s Night Out!  Too much fun!

Drank a little bit more than I normally do.  Had an amazing Strawberry Basil Mojito, then a white sangria.

Then a bunch of my son’s teachers came in to the bar we were ate and moms and teachers got together to do a shot. I did a patron silver shot as I don’t do girly shots like kamikazes!

My original plan for today was to get up early, do my Couch to 5K training, have breakfast and then go to Zumba.

I didn’t get up until almost 9:30 so I quickly ate a yogurt, drank some water and then ran to the gym to run on the treadmill before Zumba.

When I got to the Y, I realized I forgot my !@!@#$@#$ phone!  Which means I didn’t have my couch to 5K app that makes life easy and tells me when to walk run.

Luckily I knew which intervals I was supposed to do, so I did my 5 minute warm up, intervals of 90 seconds running and 2 minutes walking and then 5 minute cool down with 5 minutes to spare before Zumba class.

Zumba KILLED me today.  I don’t know if it was running right before, lack of coffee or a combination of both, but I was dragging and SOAKED by the end.

I’m glad I did both though.

Tomorrow I’m going to a 2 hour Zumbathon for charity that I’m really looking forward to.  No drinking for me tonight!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

