Couch to 5K Day 3 Completed!

It was cooler out today than it has been thanks to yesterday’s rain, so I decided to do an evening walk/run instead of getting up tomorrow morning.

I decided to go over to the Salem Commons for a change in scenery.  It was kind of like doing a track, but nicer.

The first 60 second run was difficult tonight.  I don’t know if I was tired or what, but I didn’t think I was going to make it.  One of the runs, I ended a few seconds early.   The last 60 second run went the best.  I made it through the whole 60 seconds without checking the time.

I think I am going to repeat the week 1 workout before I move on.  The next week involves running for 90 seconds and I just don’t think I’m quite there yet.

After my walk/run, I went over to Yoga Sakti and did a gentle yoga class.  Helped me get a better stretch in and hopefully my quads won’t be screaming as bad tomorrow morning.

So far so good though.  I think I’ll do another run either Friday morning or evening depending on the weather.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

