Returned to spinning tonight

After 4 years, I returned to spinning class. I used to spin a couple of times a week, but stopped when I was six months pregnant. I only stopped at that point because my knees were hitting my stomach.

After that, I kept planning on going back and just never did.

Finally yesterday, I decided to “rip the bandaid off” and just sign up for a class. I didn’t have any childcare to go to aqua zumba tonight and spinning was early enough that I could use the babysitting at the Y.

It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I was able to do more than I thought. I’m so glad that I did it. It’s such a good workout. I’m already planning on going again on Monday.

Posted via LiveJournal app for iPad.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Returned to spinning tonight

  1. nwhiker says:

    I only stopped at that point because my knees were hitting my stomach.
    Hee. I remember realising I was going to have to stop biking because of that!
    Yay for returning to spin! I started taking a class last fall, first one, and now I got twice a week and I love it. I’m not as a general rule a class kind of exerciser, so it was fairy difficult to start, but I’m so glad I did.
    Have fun! I’m buying bike shoes this weekend! I figure even if I don’t use them on the road, I can use them for spin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

