I made it to my next goal! 80lbs lost!!!

I can't believe that I have lost 80lbs!  That is now 40 since having surgery on 2/13!!!!  I meant to take some progress pictures at 75 so I'm going to try to do that this weekend.

I know I've been MIA lately.  Things at work have been beyond hectic again.

My life has been work, sleep and then back to work again with a few hours of seeing my family once in a while.

I have to admit that my eating has not been that stellar during this time.  The good news about that is even when I don't make the best choice in the world, at least it's only in small amounts.

I had been MAJORLY craving salty things lately.

I always have a plan in my head though and I bought some good, healthy foods to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner this week.

I'm currently marinating some chicken thighs and I have salmon for dinner tonight.

I've never been this close to losing 100lbs before!

The only thing that gets overwhelming sometimes, is to think that I have 100lbs to go from here.  I try not to think about it though.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I made it to my next goal! 80lbs lost!!!

  1. nwhiker says:

    Yay! So exciting!
    Looking forward to seeing progress pics, and you’re doing so well!

Leave a Reply

