Under 250!!!!!!!

I can't even remember the last time I was under 250.

It's just such a significant milestone.  There are so many things out there that have a weight limit of 250.  One of my favorites is horseback riding.  I used to love to go and train and now (if I could afford it and had time), I could do it again!

I went to therapy yesterday and weight is one thing is my life that is going really well right now.  My therapist and I discussed how this was the change that I needed to force other changes.

The other night I felt a little bit out of control eating wise and thanks to the sleeve, I couldn't eat that much.

I can't say my eating has been perfect and you know what, I can't expect that either.  I have had some chocolate and some ice cream.  With the band, those things would go right through.  Now at least if I have something like that, I can only eat it in proper portions and that feels good.  I don't want to give those things up forever.

My therapist mentioned to me a difference in how I was talking.  How for the first time I talked as though I could actually get to a healthy weight.  I agree with her that I am feeling more confident about how things are going and how part of me does think that I can get there.  There is another part of me though that is afraid that I'm in a "honeymoon period" and that I shouldn't get overconfident.

I see Heart and Wellness again today and it's nice not to have anxiety about going there.

I'm almost to 75lbs lost and plan on taking some more progress pictures at that point.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Under 250!!!!!!!

  1. pollyhyper says:

    Congrats on a huge achievement – you should be really proud!

  2. nwhiker says:

    Yay for you!
    And you know, this rings very true to me: I can only eat it in proper portions and that feels good. I don’t want to give those things up forever. Because giving up chocolate forever, eh, not so much. Being able to eat small amounts that make you smile is good. That is why I like the sleeve idea better than bypass.

Leave a Reply

