Yesterday was one month since I’ve had surgery

In that month, so much has changed.

I have tracked my food every day.

I haven't had a binge.

I feel so much better.

I'm almost ready for the next size clothing on the bottom.

On the top I can easily fit into an XXL from the regular women's section of Old Navy and Gap.

I have lost 19.2lbs.

I still get nervous sometimes that I'll F it up and gain all of the weight back, but in general I'm feeling more and more excited about things and hopeful again that someday I could be at a healthy weight.

In June I have to go to a conference and it will be the first time flying in a long time that I won't be freaking out about fitting into the seat and having to use a belt extender.  The way I hold my weight, I generally haven't had to use an extender if I was under 290.  Just such a relief.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yesterday was one month since I’ve had surgery

  1. lappymeal says:

    You won’t F it up 🙂 You’re doing so great, I’m really proud of you!

  2. Agreed! You won’t fuck it up! There is no way! After getting the lapband out, it will be smooth sailing!
    Congrats also!

  3. nancykerins says:

    Thanks guys I really appreciate the support. I’m so glad I found you guys.

Leave a Reply

