First time in a restaurant since the surgery

I know that it seems quick.  Monday will be two weeks since the surgery.  I know most people probably don't venture out to restaurants for a long time.

I just wanted to get life back to "normal" as soon as possible.

"Normal" for me on a Saturday is meeting my parents for lunch at Panera with my son.

So today, I decided that I could handle a soup and met them out.   Panera was packed so we went across the street to Unos since we know they have good soups.

Ordered a broccoli and cheddar soup and ate about 1/2 before I was done.

It just felt good to be out and be doing something just "everyday" with my family.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First time in a restaurant since the surgery

  1. nwhiker says:

    Yay for normalcy in the midst of a new normal!
    And congrats on the weight loss, that’s cool too!

Leave a Reply

