It’s Friday??? Is that what day it is?

Today I was messaging with a friend who had also had the VSG surgery.

I told her how I was starting to have jealously issues over real, but simple food, like the roasted chicken.

She replied that she may or may not have licked at hot dog at the same point.

I have to admit that it made me laugh out loud, but at the same time, I totally got it.

Here I am, drinking yet another chocolate shake and just some regular chicken or tunafish would be WONDERFUL right now.

I did make an egg mixed with cottage cheese and chives today and that was a nice treat.  I still can't eat a whole egg.

I also saw my therapist and told her I was being a bit neurotic about my weight.  I reached 50lbs lost and then the scale has done nothing since.

50lbs lost was always just out of my reach and now that I'm there it's just creeping me out that the scale hasn't moved since.  I know I'm being silly, but I think I'll be happier when the scale does move again (even though it's only been a couple of days).

My therapist told me to think of it as my body was enjoying being at the milestone.  Eh, I don't buy it.

I'm looking forward to next week.  It's been fun to be home, but I think I'm going to try to go back to work on Thursday if my surgeon approves it when I see him on Tuesday.

I think it would be nice to go to work Thursday and Friday and then have the weekend.  I know it's going to be tiring at first and I think it will be a nice transition back in.

I have support group on Monday and it will be nice to go.

On Tuesday night, the moms group is going out and I might surprise them by showing up for a little bit.  I won't be able to eat or drink anything, but it would be fun to see everyone.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

