YAY! The drain is out!!!

It feels so good to have that stupid drain out!

I have to admit that it affected me wanting to go out and about.

There was no good way to hide it without wearing an oversized fleece over my clothes.

Plus it was so hard to shower with!

I generally sleep on my left side and that is where it was.  As I was healing though, I did find myself rolling over in my sleep, but then I would wake up a little achy.

Plus I found out the drain was the source of the pain I was feeling in my belly button to right side area.  I thought I had pulled a muscle or something.  It would hurt even when I was sitting still.  

The PA I saw told me that the drain must have flipped.  The second she started to pull, I felt pain in the right area and the second it was out the pain was GONE!

I'm so glad that the pain was something simple.

I can't wait to take a drain free shower now!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to YAY! The drain is out!!!

  1. nwhiker says:

    Yay for the drain being gone! Let the next stage of recovery/healing begin!

Leave a Reply

