Doing a little better today

I'm starting to feel better about this surgery again.

While I was in the hospital and feeling all nauseous, all I could think was "what did I do to myself?????".

The nausea doesn't seem to come back though and it's a little easier to get down liquids today.

I'm just so tired!  I feel like I want to nap, but then I don't fall asleep.

The one thing that sucked about last night is I often sleep on my left and my drain is on my left and I kept rolling over and then feeling a little bit of pain.

I called to get an appointment and the earliest they had was next Thursday!  I'm going to call to see if there are any cancellations early next week as barely anything is going into the drain now.

At least I was able to shower today.  That is another interesting one with the drain.  I don't want it just hanging there, so I have to hold it with one hand while I wash with the other.

The swelling in my hand from the IV infiltrate seems to be gone.  It wasn't a big deal, just a little bit of IV fluid made my hand all bloated and tight.

I got down one protein shake today and I'm going to work on another one soon.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doing a little better today

  1. 0bsessed says:

    dont stress! You are going to do great!
    My drain was on the left too.. But I didnt have a drain when I went home..

Leave a Reply

