Liquid Diet Day 10 – Is it Monday yet?

I'm tired.  Nothing to do with the liquid diet, just work is so hectic.  Left work at 6:45 PM tonight after starting at 8 AM and went to the mall to buy my mother's birthday gift.  Treated myself to a little bit of stuff at Sephora too.  If I can't eat, I might as well shop, right?

I also had a candle thing that my boss had bought me for the holidays with me.  There was a piece missing and she was going to go back to see if she could get a replacement, but she never got around to it.

So I decided since I was going to the mall tonight, I would bring it with me and see what I could do.  I walked into Yankee Candle and asked the girl about it and amazingly, she had been holding the missing piece in the back since early December!!!  She remembered my boss and she had been hoping she would come back to the store to get the piece.  Too funny.  I was so lucky the same sales girl was working tonight!

Eating wise I've been fine.  Just drinking my three shakes and my herbal tea.  I'm eating less and less of the optional snacks (broth, sf jello) although today I did have a sf/ff yogurt.

I'm just ready for this week to be over.  I have so much to do in the next two days that I will probably work long hours again, but then once Friday is over, I'll have a nice long rest and recovery.

I scheduled a leg wax on Saturday so I won't have to worry about shaving my legs for a while and a massage on Sunday to help me relax.  Looking forward to the weekend.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

