Day 9 of liquid diet – What happened to day 8?

I really wanted to journal every day of the liquid diet, but guess I forgot to do so last night!

Oh well, no biggie.

Yesterday was my pre-admission testing.

They ran on time (YAY) and an hour later I had an EKG, blood work, drug test and a consultation with the nurse anesthetist.

Everything is fine and dandy and I'm ready for surgery!

Received a call today from my surgeon's PA to introduce herself and make sure I didn't have any further questions.  She is the one who does the follow ups when I'm in the hospital.

Worked from 8AM to 7PM today.  I'm not feeling stressed though.  I actually had to force myself to leave at 7.  I was in quite a groove and there is just so much left for me to do work wise before Friday.

It's probably going to be a lot of long days this week, but it's worth it to not be stressed over my leave.

Liquid diet has been going well.  I've been journaling my food for curiosity and to get back in the habit of journaling.

It's funny, I don't know if it's the stress or just the moment, but I'm so not about food right now.  For maybe the first time in my life.

I haven't been hungry.  I drink my shakes and my herbal tea.  I snack on sf jello and broth and I've been ok.

I've lost about 10lbs since the liquid diet began and that is the fun part of the diet.  I am currently weighing myself daily just to see the loss progression.

I plan on taking a presurgery progress picture on Sunday night before the surgery as my new "before" picture.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

