Day 7 of Liquid Diet – Watching the Super Bowl without food…

Today was an interesting day.

Today, I went into a restaurant for the first time and didn't order any food.  I just ordered something for my son and enjoyed time with my husband and my parents.

There wasn't anything on the menu that would fit into my liquid diet.

So I drank some decaf coffee with some skim milk and splenda and drank some water.  I had a protein shake when I got home.

It was a little weird at first, but it worked.

My band is feeling TIGHT now that I haven't been eating solid foods.  I went to eat my allotted amount of grapes as my fruit today and it felt like they were going to get stuck.

We stayed home for the super bowl, which was a lot easier.  I drank my last shake and just had some jello.

Sucked that the Pats lost, but it was a good game and I have to give it to the Giants that they played a good game and deserved the win.

I'm almost happy to go back to work tomorrow as I'll be super busy and that always makes liquids easier.  Surgery still feels so far away, but I'm glad it's almost here.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 7 of Liquid Diet – Watching the Super Bowl without food…

  1. daa_zle says:

    good for you.. glad you are determined.
    I am having a rough time myself.Too embarrassed to see Dr. B….or anyone else. I did put myself on liquids for 4 days last week to cleanse myself…slowly getting back on track. I regained 35 out of the 45 I lost.
    Best of luck with your surgery. Stick with it.. ;0)
    S

    • nancykerins says:

      Don’t be embarrassed. Make and appointment with Heart and Wellness. Make an appointment with Dr. B. Nip it now!
      Dr. B explained to me that my situation is not unique with the band. I got to max fill and still was not losing.
      Do you think you need a fill?

Leave a Reply

