Day 4 of Liquids and Preop Appointment

Lighter day at work today mostly because I had a doctors appointment before work and then my preop appointment with my surgeon at 3:30.

Definitely needing more salty foods today.  All the sweet gets to me.

I had some miso broth at work and some tomato soup tonight when I got home.

I did also try to eat a small banana and I think because I was rushing at work, I ate it too fast.  I made it about half way through the banana and had to vomit.

Preop appointment went fine.  Nothing out of the ordinary.  Got my FMLA paperwork signed.  Verified my preadmission testing appointment (was told two different times for the same day).

My surgeon did ask me about my exercising and I told him that I hadn't been because of the bronchitis and because of the hip/back thing that I'm going to PT for.  I do really miss exercising and will go back as soon as I can after surgery.  As for now, I really do not want to mess anything up with my back/hip and only do what my PT tells me to do.

My parents picked up my son for me just in case my appointment with my surgeon ran late and they were eating subs when I walked in.  Subs don't actually appeal to me anymore as they are too much bread and I haven't been able to eat bread like that with the band.  The only thing that smelled really good to me was the onion rings they had.  

My mother apologized as they thought they were going to be done before I got there.  I told her that it's ok and it's something we both need to get used to again.  We spend a lot of time together as a family and I'm not going to stop them from eating in front of me and they are going to have to get used to the fact that I won't always be able to eat what they have.

It will be a while before I can order with them from their usual take out haunts.  There is usually something on the menu that I can choose.

I'm just ready for the surgery to get here already.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

