Day 2 of Liquids – another hectic day

I am SLAMMED at work right now.  yesterday I worked 9:15 AM to 6:30 PM and today I worked 8:15 AM to 6 PM.  Until I go out on leave for my surgery, it's probably going to be like that every day.

Even though it's stressful, it's really helpful for the liquid diet.

Today I brought to work my two shakes, a ff/sf yogurt and a cup of miso soup.  I'm drinking my third shake as I type.  The miso soup was a real help today.  I made sure to only drink the broth.   I just needed something salty in flavor.

I did go to the store last night to buy some sugar free jello for snacks, but they were out of the pre-made kind.  I didn't get a chance to make any last night, so I did it first thing tonight when I got home so I would have some for snacks tomorrow.

I also asked my mother to make me some chicken broth.  She makes really good broth and it will be helpful to freeze some and have some after the surgery.  

Surprisingly I didn't have any fruit yesterday and I only plan to have a serving tonight if I get hungry.

I did feel a little tired and headachy today.  I was DYING for some coffee.   I stuck to my herbal tea and water though as I don't want to have to wean off caffeine yet again.

Working makes liquids so much easier.  When I am at work, I'm too busy to think about food.  When I get home is when I start craving things.

Last night I kept thinking about this AMAZING blue cheese, port and walnut dip that my sister in law made at Christmas and how delicious it was to dip endive into it.  It's hard not to think about food.

I have some tomato soup, sf popsicles and the sf jello in the house now at least so if I'm feeling snacky I have something to go to.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

