It’s almost liquid diet time!

Life has been stressful lately and I haven't had much time to write.

Here is the appointment schedule:
2/2 Preop with surgeon
2/3 Physical with PCP (coincidental, but good timing)
2/6 Presurgery testing
2/13 Surgery
2/28 Post op appointment with surgeon

Monday I start liquids.

I was really stressed this week about how to avoid "last meal" diet mentality as it's going to be a while before I can eat again and some foods I may never be able to eat again.

This time around it does seem to be easier.  I can't say that my eating was stellar this week, but also I don't feel as though I have been binging or overeating either.

One thing that is kind of nice is we are going out tonight with my family for my dad's birthday and it's to a really nice steak place.  I don't tend to binge in front of people, so it's a great opportunity to get a really nice "last meal" without going overboard.

Honestly, I'm just ready to get this over already and get back to life again.  I feel as though my whole life has gotten pretty messed up around this and I just want to get back to "normal".

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

