Why can’t I let things go?

Why it is when something slightly to majorly negative happens to me, I play in my head over and over again and continue to beat myself up?

Why is it that even when I've had discussion with a person that ends well, but has an improvement plan to move forward, I still overanalyze ever little word?

Why can't things just be "over" in my head?  

I think a big part of my problem is I can't move on.

I have major circular thinking.  I just go over it over and over in my head and it just doesn't go away. 

It's just not recent events either, it's things that happened by in high school or college still haunt me sometimes.

It's like I care too much.  I can recall things in detail that other people wouldn't even think about.

Then it effects my moving on because I can't get to the moving on part.

I had some personal issues that affected my work that I got (rightfully) called on.  I didn't get written up or reprimanded or anything, but I am on a plan with my boss to get me back to being "me".

How do I get back to being me though if I can't stop beating myself up for not being "me"?

*sigh*

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

