I made it through day 1 of the liquid diet

I think the first couple of days can actually be easier than later in the process.  Although I was STARVING when I got home from work.  Thankfully I can have fat free/sugar free yogurt as well.

The first couple of days, you are super vigilant and it is new.  Later in the process you are like, "ugh, another chocolate shake????".

I do like the added benefit of the weight loss though.  It does help begin to force the change.  

I did try to go cold turkey on the coffee yesterday without success.  By the afternoon I had a raging headache so I went and got a 1/2 caf coffee from the cafeteria.

I'm going to try to go without again today and if necessary have a small 1/2 caf in the afternoon.

I do wonder when I will hear if I am having the surgery on the 16th.   I know it doesn't hurt to do the liquid diet, but it would kind of suck to do this for a week or so and then have to do it again after another couple of weeks.

I know they are doing what they can to rectify the error though as I was told that date by the scheduler and then not really given it.  I do appreciate all of the work that has gone into this.

I've been doing everything that I can to just go with the flow.  Accept that I cannot control this part of the process and just let whatever happens happen at this point and time.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

