I just got an email from my surgeon

They were unable to get insurance clearance in time so I will not be having surgery on the 16th.

I'm feeling completely ok with this as I really didn't think things were going to happen for the 16th at this point anyway.

I do need to discuss with my boss on Monday as they can do the surgery on 2/13, but that is the day that my coworker gets back from her vacation so I know it would be better for me to have surgery later that week.  They only do bariatric surgeries on Mondays and Wednesdays.  On 2/15 my surgeon is on emergency converage and the following week he is away at a conference.

He is going to see what he can do about 2/15, but my choices are really 2/13 or 2/27.

I do prefer earlier than later for two reasons.

1.  My parents are away in March and would prefer to be around for my recovery to help
2.  I won a special employee parking space in March and it would suck to be out of work and not be able to use it

Although, when it comes to the parking space, I could possible see if I could switch months with one of the remaining winners.  I know  it's a silly reason, but I was excited about winning it and want to be able to use it!

I'm feeling very zen about the situation right now.  It's been a long week and I'm just tired.

I'm looking forward to picking my son up, having some dinner and then going to bed early.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

