Thanksgiving went decent

After my last fill, I have definitely noticed a difference and sometimes wonder if I am too tight.

Or maybe I am where I finally needed to be.  Who knows.

All I know is I have to eat SLOW and very small bites and chew very well.

I did make it to the special Dance Mania that the Y had at 9 AM.  It was great to get in some exercise on Thanksgiving.  Usually I'm so busy cooking that I can't fit it in, but this year I make sure to organize so I could get the turkey in by 8:30 and then run over to do the class.

I did do some munching last night after everyone left which I'm not happy with today, but it's not the end of the world.

I do have lots of leftover turkey which should provide for some healthy meals. 

I think I am going to have to dump some of the leftovers though so I don't eat them.  Like my mother's cheesecake.   I was glad to have a piece on Thanksgiving, but now it's a "dangerous" thing to have in the house.

I was thinking of having my family over for a Sunday night leftovers dinner so maybe I'll chuck any deserts leftover after then.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving went decent

  1. For any future dinners, you can always send guests home with leftovers. They would probably love it. I have always done that. It’s just too much food. You can also ask them to bring and empty container or 2 also.

    • nancykerins says:

      You would be amazed how much I did send home with people and then I sent home additional food with my parents on Sunday.
      Part of the problem is my aunt. We always tell her that we have enough or to bring salad or fruit (she is diabetic).
      No matter how many times we tell her not to bring extra deserts, she goes out and buys a TON.
      There were 7 of us and we planned on having 3 deserts. She brought 3 more! I threw away all of the pastries and the sweet potato pie that she brought as soon as she left.
      It’s like she can’t help herself.

Leave a Reply

