I’m feeling a bit hopeless today

I have been eating everything under the sun.  I haven't been able to get myself under control.  It's like I'm rebelling against myself.

I don't know why.  The worse I feel, the more I say F it and eat.

When I talked to my therapist last week I was in the beginnings of this.  It just got worse and worse over the weekend.

Today I have an appointment with the nutritionist from heart and wellness.

I'm back where I started when I saw her a month ago.

I'm getting really good at maintaining.

I'm not giving up, but I'm just not feeling so hot about things right now.  I feel like it's never going to happen for me so why should I bother.

I'm feeling a bit apathetic right now in general.

I did talk to my therapist about how I went a little too gung ho into the eating guidelines.  We discussed how I'm going to take a step back and only focus on one at a time, adding more and more as they get eaiser.

I'm starting with "Eat only when I am hungry".  That is what I'm focusing on today.  Am I hungry?  If the answer is yes, I'll eat.  If the answer is no, then I won't eat.

It's going to be hard as I've been getting really munchy lately, but I have to break the munch habit sometime.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m feeling a bit hopeless today

  1. nwhiker says:

    I’m sorry. I’m pretty sure I know that feeling well.
    I do hope you’re feeling better by now, and have found some… oh I dunno. Sometimes I feel that getting a handle on health and weight loss etc is like trying to unknot a really nasty tangle of yarn, and that you keep on trying bits to see if you can find the one that will lead you to figuring out what you need to do next.
    Anyhow, best thoughts. I hope you’re feeling more hopeful.

Leave a Reply

