I think I might be PMS’ing…

Eating wise, I have not had a good couple of days.

I have been eating in front of the tv again and at the computer.

Today at work, I just automatically started FB'ing while eating my lunch and half way through I realized it and shut off my monitor.

Last night was a total mess.

I was exhausted and started reading my book and just wanted to munch while I read.  I grabbed some pretzels.

Then I warmed up my leftovers from the night before and ate those while watching tv.

Then I grabbed one of the three oatmeal chocolate chip cookies in the house with some milk and ate it while watching tv.  A couple of hours later, I grabbed the other two with some milk and did the same.

I just felt exhausted and wanting to eat, eat, eat and eat some more.

Today has been a better day in general food wise.

I was not hungry until 1PM and so I didn't eat.  When I got hungry I had a meeting, so I grabbed the apple on my desk and ate that during the meeting.  After the meeting, I was still hungry for lunch so I went and got a salad from the cafeteria.  I'm pretty full still from that salad.

Tonight I have mom's night out with the group from my son's daycare.  What is nice about that is I usually spend so much time socializing that I don't have time to eat.

I'm still feeling a bit tired and cranky in general.  The hard thing about having Mirena (IUD) is that I don't get a period, but I still PMS a bit.  Since I don't get a period though, it's sometimes hard to keep track of when I might be possibly PMS'ing.

I'm not going to beat myself up though.  I'm not going to let this get the best of me.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I think I might be PMS’ing…

  1. lappymeal says:

    How do you do with apples? The skins still give me issues.

Leave a Reply

