Eating Guideline #2: Eat sitting down in a calm environment. This does not include the car.

1.  What is my reaction to this eating guideline?

If I'm in a calm environment, what will I pay attention to?   If I only eat while sitting, how will I pick at my food while I'm waiting for other food to cook?   When am I going to eat on busy days when I only have time to eat in the car?  What if I don't eat in the car and then I starve?

2.  What is scary about it?  Would anyone else be threatened?

I don't think anyone else will be threatened, but I think that my husband will have to change as well.    We often eat on the run, especially when on a road trip.

It's scary because that means I need to find time for myself.

3.  How would my life need to change?

Well for one, I would have to make the car a no food zone.  I often even give my son snacks in the car while we are going from place to place.  I would also need to clear off my kitchen and dining room tables so I had someplace to sit.

4.  What is exciting about the following guideline?

What's exciting for me is I've been thinking about making my kitchen table into a really cool place with table clothes, candles, place mats, etc.  Someplace that would be really enjoyable to eat and wouldn't be so "plain" or cluttered.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eating Guideline #2: Eat sitting down in a calm environment. This does not include the car.

  1. alicroc says:

    eating in the car=instant vomit….not because i get car sicknes…its just eating that cramped space and not being able to get up and walk if i get something stuck that worries me.
    Ugh…car eating=terrifying or car crash in my books.

Leave a Reply

