Another good day…

I did finally lose my zen from the weekend though.  I had some annoying things happen at work.

I also finally go to go food shopping so that will help for the rest of the week.

I had bought a bunch of cookbooks from Kripalu and made the Tempeh Sloppy Joes that I had while I was there.  Whoever made it there did it better, but it was still really good.

In trying to follow the eating guidelines, I cleared off my kitchen table and ate there for the first time in a long time.  No more eating in the car, bedroom, living room, etc.

It was a little easier tonight to eat at the table without distractions.  Last night I went out to dinner with friends, so this was my first post-kripalu dinner at home.

My husband isn't home so he couldn't join me.  

I ate slowly though and took one portion of food.  When that was done I wanted a little sweet and measured out a 1/2 portion of M&Ms.  I was satisfied after that.

I'm really tired tonight.  I stayed up way too late last night so I'll probably go to bed early.

I'm a bit glad I skipped the gym to go grocery shopping tonight as I wouldn't have had a home cooked meal and might not have been as successful.

I have to keep repeating myself that this is not a diet (as diets lead to binges).  This really is about changing my lifestyle and the way I view food.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

