I realized this morning…

I realized this morning that the reason I worry so much about others and always want to be so inclusive is that I often am or feel excluded.

For breakfast I ate:

Zuchinni fritata
Rolled Oats with quinoa, peanut butter, banana, agave
Jasmine tea with agave

Silent breakfast is actually a wonderful thing.  Especially after a morning Gentle Yoga class.  It really gives me a chance to reflect on what is going on.

I woke up quite stiff.  The mattresses here are not the best.  It isn't unusual for me to get a little lower back/hip pain when sleeping elsewhere.  I also think that I possibly stretched something wrong during yesterday's afternoon yoga class.  I was definitely feeling some stiffness/pain after my massage.

Morning yoga helped.  At home I would never get up and go to a 6:30 AM yoga class.  The difference here is I only have to get dressed and go downstairs.  Driving somewhere would be too much effort.

This morning I have two more hours with Geneen Roth.  I feel like I have already gotten a lot out of this retreat.  Mostly because it's a retreat.  She isn't saying anything different than her books really.  The difference is I am able to focus on myself 100% and that is a rare thing.

I do need to learn to eat slower.  I am getting better, but I have noticed that when I finish eating I don't always feel full, but 10 – 15 minutes later, I feel FULL.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

