Had a hard time sleeping last night

Even with the lack of sleep, I still woke up bright and early at 5:45 AM so I could go to morning Gentle Yoga.  I am glad I did.  It was a nice way to wake up and get ready for the day.

On the way down to yoga, I stopped outside and just enjoyed the view.  There was so much mist and food encompassing the mountains.  It was breathtaking.  I took a few pictures, but they will never do it true justice.

The teacher was a bit more strenuous than yesterday's, but still really good.  The hour and fifteen minutes went really fast.

Breakfast at Kripalu is silent.  You can always choose not to eat in the main dining hall if you really want/need to talk.  This is a new experience for me.  I do believe in comfortable silence, but it is odd to sit across from a friend and not be able to comment on anything.

For breakfast I had some steel cut oats with peanut butter, agave and banana.  I really like that combination and will make that at home.  I also had a poached egg with spinach on top.  I really need to learn how to poach an egg.  I like eggs that way.

There is a huge line to get into the Geneen Roth workshop this morning.  I have to admit that I don't understand getting in line.  We all have a seat.  We all are included.  I guess since so much is not about the visual, sitting up front doesn't matter to me.  I wonder what time they started lining up.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

