1st Dinner at Kripalu went quite well

N and I met up with A from my weight watchers online message board.  I got a huge hug from A.  We already knew each other well, we just had never seen each other.  It's always so nice to meet soemone from the boards that I've been interacting with for years.  I get so much good information and support from there and have met some really nice friends.

Right now I'm sitting in the main hall during the Kripalu Center orientation waiting for my program to start and my first glance at Geneen.

At dinner, I ate:

Salad with dressing
Kale with garlic
Coconut/Walnut chicken
Roasted veggies
1 piece Zuchinni bread
Jasmine tea with agave

I decided to skip the soup at dinner and stick with protein and vegetables.  There were so many interesting things to try that it was hard not to take everything and anything.

Ate all of my salad and chicken.  I left most of the kale and roasted veggies.

I had decided there that I was going to taste things and if I didn't like/want anymore, then I wasn't going to eat it just because it was on my plate.

The chicken was AMAZING!  It reminded me that food doesn't have to be high calorie/fat processed crap in order to taste good and be satisfying.  Taste really matters to me.  I cannot be satisfied with a meal unless it tastes good.

For desert I had a piece of vegan zuchinni bread.  I wasn't sure if it would get stuck in the band or not, so I chewed well and ate small pieces.  I was pleasantly surprised how moist and good it was considering it was vegan.  I'm not always a fan of vegan baked goods.

I finished off my meal with some jasmine tea and agave.  It was the first time I had ever had agave.  I will definitely have  it again.  It was a really nice way to have some natural sweetness without all of the calories.

I did fill up my water bottle with some of their homemade lemonade since I was in the mood for it.  I need to make sure that I drink mostly water throughout the weekend so I don't drink too many calories.

The orientation session is over now so I'll stop writing and get ready to pay attention to what Geneen Roth has to say.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

