I have exercised 5 days in a row

I have also journaled 5 days in a row.

Now we are on the weekend though, where food choices always become more difficult for me as I eat out more with my family.

Right now I am waiting to hear back from my mother as we usually meet my parents for lunch. If we go to panera, that is a little easier, but I have to admit that I’m sick of panera.

Last night in Zumba, I ended up teaching one of the songs that I had been promising to teach the Zumba instructor from my old gym. I had originally planned on just teaching her and if she liked it, she could use the routine, but she ended up having me do it in front of the whole class. I was really nervous, but just did it and had such a high afterwards. Maybe she is right, maybe I would be a good Zumba instructor.

Planning on going to the gym tomorrow morning as it’s closed on Monday so that will be my rest day.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

