Day 4 without coffee/caffeine

I gave up coffee/caffeine again for a couple of reasons:

1. I get SEVERLY addicted to it very easily
2. I love coffee, but I need cream and sugar in it and I don’t need those extra calories
3. Part of my program is no caffeine for a year and I haven’t hit my year yet

I’m starting to feel a little better today. I did do a slow wean as going cold turkey doesn’t work for me. I’m still a little sluggish in the morning, but that is ok.

I think one thing that is helping is that I got cleared to exercise again. I always feel more sluggish when I’m not exercising.

I went to Aqua Zumba last night and Zumba the night before.

I want to sign up for Zumba Toning, but for some reason the class wasn’t listed online. Hopefully they are still having it as it sounds like it’s right up my alley.

I have stayed within my calorie goal two days in a row now and going for day 3 today. Fingers crossed.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 4 without coffee/caffeine

  1. nwhiker says:

    I hope you’re still doing well and are happily decaffeinated!
    Can I admit something that probably sounds stupid? I did, at one point, consider weight loss surgery (either the band or the more complex stuff). But I dropped the whole idea because of caffeine. I love my tea, (not the green stuff!) and my Diet Coke! Just the thought was enough to propel me onto a different path.

Leave a Reply

