Two amazing new recipes in one day

At my WLS support group, they gave out a recipe for Broccoli and Cottage Cheese Casserole.

I made it tonight and it’s AMAZING!

Really easy too.

3 cups broccoli florets
16oz 1% fat cottage cheese
3/4 cup reduced fat shredded cheddar
1 cup diced yellow onions
3 egg whites plus 1 whole egg, beaten
3 TBSP grated parmesan

Preheat oven to 375F

Bring water to boil in a 1 1/2 quart saucepan. Add broccoli to water and boil for 4 minutes. Drain well.

In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients.

Coat a 9 inch pie pan or a 7 x 9 inch casserole dish (I only had a 9 X 13 pyrex and it worked) with cooking spray. Pour mixture in and bake for 35 – 45 minutes. Let cool 10 minutes to set.

Makes 6 servings (about 3/4 cup each)

Calories: 150
Fat: 5.43
Sat Fat: 3.05
Cholesterol: 52
Sodium: 230
Protein: 18
Carbs: 8
Sugar: 5
Fiber: .5

I think I might have it for breakfast!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

