New recipe! Honey Mustard Salmon Salad

I made this recipe this morning and felt like it needed something. What it truly needed was to sit and set for a while.

Serves 2

Ingredients
2 tablespoons 365 Everyday Value® Organic Honey Mustard
2 tablespoons plain nonfat yogurt
1 (6-oz) can 365 Everyday Value® Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon, drained
1 red bell pepper, chopped
1 rib celery, thinly sliced
1/4 cup finely chopped red onion

Method
In a large bowl, whisk together honey mustard and yogurt. Add salmon, pepper, celery and red onion and stir gently until combined.

Nutrition
Per serving: 160 calories (20 from fat), 2g total fat, 0g saturated fat, 30mg cholesterol, 500mg sodium, 14g total carbohydrate (2g dietary fiber, 9g sugar), 22g protein

Made a huge 1 cup serving.

Here is the link to the recipe on the whole foods website: http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/recipes/3056

I did add some golden raisins and slivered almonds to it as well. I’m currently eating it plain, but I think I’ll get some whole wheat crackers for next time.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

